End of Summer DIY

Here’s a quick wee idea to spruce up a boring old lamp…

blue head lampbase lamp

What you need:

A boring old lamp

Paint pot sample (brush included)

Scrap paper/newspaper

Time: 20 mins

sneaky paint pot

I chose Water from the Colours range at B&Q.. only £1.10!!

Pop down some newsprint, paint away the boring silvery metal and VOILA!!  A lamp in the perfect shade to brighten up your room.

20130914-114313.jpg

It’s incredibly simple and takes no time at all. I grudge throwing out items that work and fear i’ll succumb to the crazy materialistic society we’ve created. By revamping a little bit here and there you can save a fortune. I also prefer the items I have now and I can invest more money when I need to buy something new… With the exception of this little silver lamp that cost approximately £10, ten years ago. 😀

lamp

Here’s the transformation… It’s difficult to take a pic of a long slender lamp with a 35mm lens!

About leahsdoc

I'm working on documentary filmmaking, I also do laser cutting, screen-printing and photography.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

